Report Abuse | Print Page
Donnie Morris Award
Share |

Donnie H. Morris Award of Excellence in Extension

We at GFVGA know how important UGA Cooperative Extension state specialists are county agents are and how valuable their knowledge and expertise is to your operation.

GFVGA established the Donnie H. Morris Award of Excellence in Extension, formerly the GFVGA Cooperative Extension State Specialist of County Agent Award. The award was renamed in 2006 to honor Donnie H. Morris, a man who led the fruit and vegetable industry and credited Extension with his success.

Each winner will receive $500 cash and will be recognized at the Southeast Regional Fruit and Vegetable Conference.

Nominations can only be made by grower members and sent to Jennifer Whitlow, GFVGA Communications Coordinator.

  • Mail to GFVGA
    •  Attn: Jennifer Whitlow
    PO Box 2945
    LaGrange, Georgia 30241
  • Emailed to
  • Faxed to 706-883-8215

Past Winners

  • 2018- Tim Coolong, The University of Georgia
  • 2017- Justin Shealey, Echols County
  • 2016- Stephanie Hollifield, Brooks County
  • 2015- Jeff Cook, Taylor and Peach Counties
  • 2014- Phil Brannen, University of Georgia
  • 2013- Cliff Riner, Toombs, County
  • 2012- Elvin Andrews, Lanier County
  • 2011- Danny Stanaland, Bacon County
  • 2010- Alton "Stormy" Sparks, University of Georgia
  • 2009- Brian Tankersley, Tift County
  • 2008- Paul Sumner, University of Georgia
  • 2007- Reid Torrance, Tattnall County
  • 2006- David Langston, University of Georgia
  • 2005- Keith Rucker, Tift County
  • 2004- James Clark, Appling County
  • 2003- Stanley Culpepper, Tift County
  • 2002- Ken Lewis, Crisp County
  • 2001- Glenn Beard, Colquitt County
  • 2000- Larry Corbett, Echols County
  • 1999- Tim Lawson, Sumter County
  • 1998- Tim Flanders, Grady County

GFVGA | P.O. Box 2945 | LaGrange GA 30241 | 706-845-8200